Happy New Year!

Okay, so it is a little late but I really do wish you all the very best for 2014. I hope it’s happy, healthy and full of fun, new adventures and laughter.

So…….million dollar question…..have you made any resolutions?! I usually avoid them were possible because, let’s face it, they’re a pain! Why, unless you have determination of steel, put yourself up to fail and feel bad? So, how about this for a more positive idea for 2014….

Think of a wonderful thought.....any merry little thought...

Think of a wonderful thought…..any merry little thought…

Yup, a special jar just to keep note of your happy thoughts, things that have made you smile, laugh or just tickled your fancy (oo-er! Lucky you!). I can’t claim to have come up with the idea as it was floating around on Facebook, but I think it’s a great idea. The idea is that you keep adding to these notes all year and then on New Year’s Eve take them out, reflect on the year and hopefully have a bit of a chuckle at the happy memories. Sounds good doesn’t it? No pressure to do it day after day, just when the fancy takes you. Good use for a Kilner Jar too! I’ve delivered one to my mum so she can do the same. As you can see I have several (leaf shaped) notes in mine already whereas mum has added a couple of objects and is intending doing longer messages rather than just sketchy notes like me! I think I’ll probably print out a couple of photos and add them as well. When I run out of leaf post it notes, I can always use these great “toast-it” notes!

Tasty!

Tasty!

Here are a couple of photos of my happy memories so far this year to inspire you to perhaps take a leaf out of my book (or out of my jar!) and give it a go yourself.

My nephew couldn't blow his "tooter" properly but sat there quite happily making the "right noise" while we were all being daft!

My nephew couldn’t blow his “tooter” properly but sat there quite happily making the “right noise” while we were all being daft!

Lovely sight on 2nd January - a break in the rain and storms and signs of spring to come!

Lovely sight on 2nd January – a break in the rain and storms and signs of spring to come!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • Thank you! Been a couple of days since I put anything in….Must remember not to leave it in strong sunlight or may have nothing to read in December! Gromit is gorgeous isn’t he? A prezzie from a very lovely friend. Reminds me of fun we had in Bristol last year chasing around after the brilliant Gromits there :o)

      Like

Leave a Reply

