My Sunday Photo – Brrrrrrr but Beautiful! #MySundayPhoto

IMG_0742

On Monday of this week we had our first frosty day of this winter – hurray!! The day was bright, beautiful and, in the fullness of time, sunny and made you really glad to be alive. Not a raindrop in sight – more hurray-ing!

My early morning walk to the pool seemed to take ages as I just HAD to keep stopping to take photos. I love the way frost delicately draws around the edges of ivy leaves, grass and along the texture of bark on trees. If anything I should have given up on the swim and just gone and filled my cameras with photos so I could have spent the rest of the, very rainy, week looking back on them and going – ahhhh perhaps I DO like Mondays – for a change!

OneDad3Girls
6 thoughts on “My Sunday Photo – Brrrrrrr but Beautiful! #MySundayPhoto

Leave a Reply

